Forum Turris
Fórum Turris Nápověda

Milí majitelé routerů Turris,

toto fórum bylo 9. 12. 2016 zmrazeno a nahrazeno naším novým Turris fórem. Ještě chvíli bude dostupné k prohlížení, ale již zde není možné přispívat. Více informací naleznete v oznámení o uzavření fóra.

Dear Turris routers users,

this forum has been frozen on Dec 9th, 2016 and replaced by our new Turris forum. It will be read-only accessible for some time after. For more information, read the announcement about closing the forum.

Nahoru Téma Public (EN only) / General Discussion / Connecting USB Disks (uzamčeno)
- - Od HeLy Dne 2016-11-22 16:10
Dear all

I am not an expert and I want to connect 2 USB Diskstations for Backup directly to the router. They should be fully accessible from all users the whole Workgroup "Workgroup" (the backups are encrypted). Filesystem is NTFS, but could be changed. OS of PC's is Win7 pro

But I am really unable to configure the router for sharing the Disks. Has anybody a manual for dummies?

Thanks in advance!

Heinz
Nadřazený - - Od MiSko_Omnia Dne 2016-11-23 09:45
Try this document (https://www.turris.cz/doc/cs/howto/nas). Of course you must use Google Translate, in this moment only in Czech. NTFS is little bit tricky, but FAT32 (tested) is very simple to connect. I recommand to use native Linux file system -Ext3 or Ext4 - instead NTFS for you backup needs.

You must setup mount point in LuCi (quite simple, automount works without glitch) and then create share. Try to start with some cheap flash memory.

Michal
Nadřazený - - Od HeLy Dne 2016-11-23 17:43
Thanks Michal!

... and "create share"

This is not clear to me, what should I write there in Name and Path
Nadřazený - - Od MiSko_Omnia Dne 2016-11-23 19:19
Believe me - I´m beginner in Linux and commnd line too. I forgot almost everything from my DOS times, many years ago. :-)